Sign In   |   View Cart   |     |   Help
 
Print Course information
E-mail to a friend
Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC)

BRC-East Moline  

What is the Basic Rider Course (BRC)?
This 20-hour program includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. The motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use.

Who is eligible to enroll in the BRC?
Illinois residents who are at least 16 years of age (on the first day of their course) are eligible to enroll if they have a valid driver's license or instruction permit. The ability to balance and ride a bicycle is expected. Persons under 18 years of age must bring a parent or guardian to sign a participation waiver 20 minutes prior to the class starting time.

Required Motorcycle Gear
Students must bring the following required gear to the first meeting; a long-sleeved shirt or jacket, long pants (heavy material with straight legs), sturdy over-the-ankle footwear (not cloth or canvas), full-fingered gloves and eye protection (glasses, goggles or face shield).

Licensing
Upon successful completion of the Basic Rider Course, a completion card will be issued that will allow the Illinois Secretary of State driver's license examiner to waive the written and the riding portion of the motorcycle license test for all graduates who are 18 years of age or older. Persons who are 16 or 17 years of age must complete this course and take the Secretary of State's written and riding tests to be eligible for a class "M" motorcycle endorsement.

Questions? Check our FAQ

Class Location
Rock Island County Fairgrounds
4200 Archer Drive
East Moline, IL 61244

Fairground Office

Click here for directions.

 

BRC-East Moline  Class is full. 

Any unclaimed seats at class start time will be available for walk-ins.  Please arrive 20 minutes before class start time.  

 
Item: MOTORBRC1187112  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, June 21 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, June 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, June 23 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline  Class is full. 

Any unclaimed seats at class start time will be available for walk-ins.  Please arrive 20 minutes before class start time.  

 
Item: MOTORBRC1187113  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, June 28 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, June 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, June 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline  Class is full. 

Any unclaimed seats at class start time will be available for walk-ins.  Please arrive 20 minutes before class start time.  

 
Item: MOTORBRC1187114  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, July 5 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, July 6 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, July 7 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
4 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187115  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, July 26 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, July 27 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, July 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
10 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187116  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, August 2 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, August 3 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, August 4 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
10 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187117  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, August 9 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, August 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, August 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187119  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, August 23 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, August 24 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, August 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187120  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, August 30 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, August 31 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, September 1 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187121  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, September 6 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, September 7 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, September 8 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187122  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, September 13 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, September 14 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, September 15 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187123  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, September 20 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, September 21 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, September 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
11 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187124  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, September 27 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, September 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, September 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187125  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, October 4 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, October 5 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, October 6 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
11 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187126  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, October 11 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, October 12 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, October 13 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187127  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, October 18 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, October 19 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, October 20 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244
 

BRC-East Moline
12 Open Seats
Item: MOTORBRC1187128  
  Class meeting times:
Friday, October 25 from 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Saturday, October 26 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
Sunday, October 27 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   
  Fee: $20.00
   
  Location: Rock Island County Fairgrounds, Fairground Office
  4200 Archer Drive East Moline, IL 61244