Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > East Peoria

East Peoria  

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use. Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class.

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86273
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/14/2021 - 5/16/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 14 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 15 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 16 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86210
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/21/2021 - 5/23/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 22 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 23 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86211
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/24/2021 - 6/7/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, May 24 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, May 26 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, May 31 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 2 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 7 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86212
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/25/2021 - 6/8/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Tuesday, May 25 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, May 27 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 1 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 3 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 8 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86216
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/4/2021 - 6/6/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 4 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 5 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 6 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86217
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/9/2021 - 6/23/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Wednesday, June 9 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 14 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 16 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 21 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 23 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

     

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86218
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/10/2021 - 6/24/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Thursday, June 10 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 15 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Thursday, June 17 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 22 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Thursday, June 24 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

     

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86219
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/11/2021 - 6/13/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 11 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 12 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 13 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86220
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/14/2021 - 6/18/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 14 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 15 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 16 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, June 17 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, June 18 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86221
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/14/2021 - 6/18/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 14 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 15 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 16 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, June 17 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, June 18 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86222
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/18/2021 - 6/20/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 18 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 19 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 20 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86223
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/25/2021 - 6/27/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 25 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 26 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 27 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86224
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/28/2021 - 7/2/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 28 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 29 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 30 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, July 1 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, July 2 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86225
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/28/2021 - 7/2/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 28 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 29 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 30 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, July 1 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, July 2 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86226
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/28/2021 - 7/12/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 28 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 30 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, July 5 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, July 7 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, July 12 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86227
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/29/2021 - 7/13/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Tuesday, June 29 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, July 1 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, July 6 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, July 8 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, July 13 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86231
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/12/2021 - 7/16/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 12 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 13 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 14 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, July 15 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, July 16 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86232
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/12/2021 - 7/16/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 12 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 13 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 14 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, July 15 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, July 16 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

     

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86233
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/14/2021 - 7/28/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Wednesday, July 14 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Monday, July 19 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, July 21 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Monday, July 26 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, July 28 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

     

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86234
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/15/2021 - 7/29/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Thursday, July 15 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, July 20 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Thursday, July 22 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, July 27 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

    Thursday, July 29 from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

     

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86235
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/16/2021 - 7/18/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 16 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 17 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 18 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86237
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/23/2021 - 7/25/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 24 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 25 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86239
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/26/2021 - 7/30/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 26 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 27 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 28 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, July 29 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, July 30 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86240
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/26/2021 - 7/30/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 26 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 27 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 28 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, July 29 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, July 30 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

     

     

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86241
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/30/2021 - 8/1/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 30 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 31 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 1 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86243
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/2/2021 - 8/16/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, August 2 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, August 4 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, August 9 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, August 11 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, August 16 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86244
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/3/2021 - 8/17/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Tuesday, August 3 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, August 5 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, August 10 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, August 12 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, August 17 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86249
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/13/2021 - 8/15/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 13 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 14 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 15 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86251
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/20/2021 - 8/22/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 20 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 21 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 22 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86255
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/3/2021 - 9/5/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 3 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 4 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 5 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST PEORIA MOTORBRC86259
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/17/2021 - 9/19/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 17 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 18 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 19 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More