Sign In  |  View Cart  |    |  Help  |  
 
Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > East Moline

East Moline   

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning, and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use.

    Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class:
  • Protective eyewear – prescription glasses or sunglasses, goggles, face shield
  • Long sleeve jacket or shirt – no holes
  • Long pants – denim or other sturdy material (no sweatpants, no yoga pants, no hospital scrubs, no holes)
  • Full fingered gloves – leather preferred
  • Over-the-ankle footwear – sturdy material (not cloth or canvas) must completely cover ankle

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87112
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/27/2022 - 5/29/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, May 27 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, May 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, May 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87113
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/3/2022 - 6/5/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 3 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 4 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 5 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87114
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/10/2022 - 6/12/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 10 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 12 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87115
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/17/2022 - 6/19/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 17 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 18 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 19 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87116
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/24/2022 - 6/26/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 24 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 26 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87119
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/29/2022 - 7/31/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, July 29 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, July 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, July 31 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87122
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/19/2022 - 8/21/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 0

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, August 19 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, August 20 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, August 21 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87123
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/26/2022 - 8/28/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, August 26 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, August 27 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, August 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87124
  • Open Seats: 3
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/2/2022 - 9/4/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 2 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 3 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 4 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87125
  • Open Seats: 11
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/9/2022 - 9/11/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 9 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87126
  • Open Seats: 11
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/16/2022 - 9/18/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 16 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 17 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 18 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87127
  • Open Seats: 10
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/23/2022 - 9/25/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 24 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87129
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/7/2022 - 10/9/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 7 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 8 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 9 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87131
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/21/2022 - 10/23/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 23 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87132
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/28/2022 - 10/30/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 28 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - EAST MOLINE MOTORBRC87111
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/20/2022 - 5/22/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3
    Registrations are no longer being accepted for this section.
    Walk-ins are allowed.  Please arrive 20 minutes before class start time.

     Show More

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, May 20 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, May 21 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, May 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm