Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > Galesburg

Galesburg  

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use. Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class.

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86110
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/14/2021 - 5/16/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 14 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 15 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 16 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86111
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/21/2021 - 5/23/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 23 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86112
  • Open Seats: 1
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/28/2021 - 5/30/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 28 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86113
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/4/2021 - 6/6/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 4 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 5 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 6 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86114
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/11/2021 - 6/13/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 11 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 12 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 13 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86115
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/18/2021 - 6/20/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 18 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 19 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 20 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86118
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/9/2021 - 7/11/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 9 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86119
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/16/2021 - 7/18/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 16 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 17 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 18 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86120
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/23/2021 - 7/25/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 24 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86124
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/13/2021 - 8/15/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 13 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 14 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 15 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86126
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/27/2021 - 8/29/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 27 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86132
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/8/2021 - 10/10/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 8 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 9 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - GALESBURG MOTORBRC86133
  • Open Seats: 5
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/15/2021 - 10/17/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 15 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 16 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 17 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More