Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > Joliet

Joliet  

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use. Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class.

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84310
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/14/2021 - 5/16/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 14 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 15 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 16 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84311
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/17/2021 - 5/21/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, May 17 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, May 18 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, May 19 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, May 20 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, May 21 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84312
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/17/2021 - 5/21/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, May 17 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, May 18 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, May 19 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, May 20 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, May 21 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84313
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/21/2021 - 5/23/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 22 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 23 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84314
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/24/2021 - 6/7/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, May 24 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, May 26 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, May 31 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 2 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 7 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84315
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/25/2021 - 6/8/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Tuesday, May 25 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, May 27 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 1 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, June 3 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 8 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84317
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/31/2021 - 6/4/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, May 31 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 1 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 2 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, June 3 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, June 4 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84318
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/31/2021 - 6/4/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, May 31 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 1 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 2 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, June 3 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, June 4 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84319
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/4/2021 - 6/6/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 4 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 5 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 6 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84320
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/9/2021 - 6/23/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Wednesday, June 9 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 14 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 16 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 21 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 23 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84321
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/10/2021 - 6/24/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Thursday, June 10 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 15 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, June 17 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, June 22 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, June 24 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84322
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/11/2021 - 6/13/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 11 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 12 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 13 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84323
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/14/2021 - 6/18/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 14 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 15 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 16 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, June 17 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, June 18 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84324
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/14/2021 - 6/18/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 14 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 15 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 16 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, June 17 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, June 18 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84325
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/18/2021 - 6/20/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 18 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 19 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 20 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84326
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/25/2021 - 6/27/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 25 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 26 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 27 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84327
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/28/2021 - 7/2/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 28 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 29 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 30 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, July 1 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, July 2 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84328
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/28/2021 - 7/2/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 28 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, June 29 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, June 30 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, July 1 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, July 2 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84329
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/28/2021 - 7/12/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, June 28 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, June 30 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, July 5 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, July 7 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, June 12 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84330
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/29/2021 - 7/13/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: Tu Th
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Tuesday, June 29 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, July 1 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, July 6 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Thursday, July 8 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Tuesday, July 13 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84332
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/9/2021 - 7/11/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 9 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 10 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 11 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84334
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/12/2021 - 7/16/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 12 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 13 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 14 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, July 15 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, July 16 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84335
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/12/2021 - 7/16/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 12 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 13 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 14 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, July 15 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, July 16 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84338
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/16/2021 - 7/18/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 16 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 17 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 18 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84340
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/23/2021 - 7/25/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 24 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 25 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84342
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/26/2021 - 7/30/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 26 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 27 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 28 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, July 29 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, July 30 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84343
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/26/2021 - 7/30/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, July 26 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, July 27 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, July 28 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, July 29 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, July 30 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84344
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/30/2021 - 8/1/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 30 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 31 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 1 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84346
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/2/2021 - 8/16/2021
    Times: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Days: M W
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, August 2 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, August 4 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, August 9 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Wednesday, August 11 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

    Monday, August 16 from 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

     

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84350
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/9/2021 - 8/13/2021
    Times: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday,  August 9 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Tuesday, August 10 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Wednesday, August 11 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Thursday, August 12 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    Friday, August 13 from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84351
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/9/2021 - 8/13/2021
    Times: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: D
    Sessions: 5

    Class meeting times:
    Monday, August 9 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Tuesday, August 10 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Wednesday, August 11 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Thursday, August 12 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    Friday, August 13 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84352
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/13/2021 - 8/15/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 13 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 14 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 15 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84354
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/3/2021 - 9/5/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 3 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 4 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 5 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84355
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/10/2021 - 9/12/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 10 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 11 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 12 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84357
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/17/2021 - 9/19/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 17 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 18 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 19 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84359
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/24/2021 - 9/26/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 24 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 25 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 26 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84361
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/1/2021 - 10/3/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 1 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 2 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 3 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84363
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/8/2021 - 10/10/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 8 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 9 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 10 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84365
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/15/2021 - 10/17/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 15 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 16 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 17 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - JOLIET MOTORBRC84367
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/22/2021 - 10/24/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 22 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 23 from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 24 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More