Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > Macomb

Macomb  

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use. Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class.

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88810
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/14/2021 - 5/16/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 14 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 15 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, May 16 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88811
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/21/2021 - 5/23/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, May 23 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88813
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/4/2021 - 6/6/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 4 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 5 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, June 6 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88814
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/11/2021 - 6/13/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 11 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 12 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, June 13 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88816
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/25/2021 - 6/27/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 25 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 26 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, June 27 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88818
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/9/2021 - 7/11/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 9 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, July 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88820
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/23/2021 - 7/25/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 24 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, July 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88824
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/20/2021 - 8/22/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 20 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 21 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and
    Sunday, August 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88829
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/24/2021 - 9/26/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 24 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 26 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - MACOMB MOTORBRC88834
  • Open Seats: 8
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/29/2021 - 10/31/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, October 29 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, October 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
    Sunday, October 31 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More