Sign In  |  View Cart  |    |  Help  |  
 
Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > Pontiac

Pontiac   

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning, and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use.

    Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class:
  • Protective eyewear – prescription glasses or sunglasses, goggles, face shield
  • Long sleeve jacket or shirt – no holes
  • Long pants – denim or other sturdy material (no sweatpants, no yoga pants, no hospital scrubs, no holes)
  • Full fingered gloves – leather preferred
  • Over-the-ankle footwear – sturdy material (not cloth or canvas) must completely cover ankle

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86910
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/27/2022 - 5/29/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, May 27 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, May 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, May 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86911
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/3/2022 - 6/5/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 3 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 4 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 5 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86912
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/10/2022 - 6/12/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 10 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 12 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86913
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/17/2022 - 6/19/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 17 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 18 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 19 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86914
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/24/2022 - 6/26/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, June 24 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, June 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, June 26 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86916
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/8/2022 - 7/10/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, July 8 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, July 9 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, July 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86917
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/15/2022 - 7/17/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, July 15 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, July 16 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, July 17 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86918
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/22/2022 - 7/24/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, July 22 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, July 23 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, July 24 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86919
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/29/2022 - 7/31/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, July 29 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, July 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, July 31 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

    THIS CLASS IS NOW FULL.
    Class size is limited, however, walk-ins are welcome to take seats that become available because of no-show students. 
    No pre-registration is required for walk-ins.
    Walk-ins please arrive 20 minutes prior to class start time, names will be put into a lottery to determine order of acceptance.

     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86921
  • Open Seats: 6
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/12/2022 - 8/14/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, August 12 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, August 13 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, August 14 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86922
  • Open Seats: 10
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/19/2022 - 8/21/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, August 19 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, August 20 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, August 21 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86923
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/26/2022 - 8/28/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, August 26 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, August 27 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, August 28 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86924
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/2/2022 - 9/4/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 2 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 3 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 4 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86925
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/9/2022 - 9/11/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 9 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 10 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 11 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86926
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/16/2022 - 9/18/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 16 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 17 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 18 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86927
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/23/2022 - 9/25/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, September 24 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, September 25 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86928
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/30/2022 - 10/2/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, September 30 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 1 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 2 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86929
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/7/2022 - 10/9/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 7 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 8 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 9 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86930
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/14/2022 - 10/16/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 14 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 15 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 16 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86931
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/21/2022 - 10/23/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 22 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 23 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - PONTIAC MOTORBRC86932
  • Open Seats: 12
    Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 10/28/2022 - 10/30/2022
    Times: 6:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:

    Friday, October 28 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Saturday, October 29 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

    Sunday, October 30 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

     Show More