Return to Course Catalog

Workshops > Basic Rider Course (BRC) > Springfield

Springfield  

The BRC is a 20-hour program that includes both classroom and "hands-on" instruction. It is designed to teach the fundamental skills of straight-line riding, shifting, turning, and stopping, then works toward developing more complex street skills including essential braking, turning and swerving techniques. It also focuses on developing good mental strategies and managing special situations. Motorcycles, helmets, and textbooks are provided for each student's use. Students must bring the required motorcycle gear to the first class.

 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86310
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/14/2021 - 5/16/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 14 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 15 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 16 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86311
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 5/21/2021 - 5/23/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, May 21 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, May 22 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, May 23 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86313
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/4/2021 - 6/6/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 4 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 5 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 6 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86314
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/11/2021 - 6/13/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 11 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 12 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 13 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86315
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/18/2021 - 6/20/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 18 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 19 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 20 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86316
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 6/25/2021 - 6/27/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, June 25 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, June 26 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, June 27 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86318
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/9/2021 - 7/11/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 9 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 10 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 11 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86320
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/16/2021 - 7/18/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 16 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 17 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 18 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86322
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/23/2021 - 7/25/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 23 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 24 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, July 25 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86324
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 7/30/2021 - 8/1/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, July 30 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, July 31 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 1 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86328
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/13/2021 - 8/15/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 13 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 14 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 15 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86330
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/20/2021 - 8/22/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 20 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 21 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 22 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86332
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 8/27/2021 - 8/29/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, August 27 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, August 28 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, August 29 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86334
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/3/2021 - 9/5/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 3 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 4 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 5 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86336
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/10/2021 - 9/12/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 10 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 11 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 12 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL. Waitlist students must arrive 20 minutes before class start time to see if a seat is available.
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86338
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/17/2021 - 9/19/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 17 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 18 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 19 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More
 

  • BASIC RIDER COURSE - SPRINGFIELD MOTORBRC86340
  • Fee: $20.00
    Dates: 9/24/2021 - 9/26/2021
    Times: 6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Days: Su F Sa
    Sessions: 3

    Class meeting times:
    Friday, September 24 from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    Saturday, September 25 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm 
    Sunday, September 26 from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

    CLASS IS FULL.  Walk-ins are not allowed. 
     Show More